“My Journey” new album release by I-Octane

I-Octane My Journey

Jamaican native and reggae star I-Octane releases his newest album, fittingly titled My Journey on March 4, 2014.  The full length 16-track album combines mellow, feel good rhythms and beats produced by Andre “DJ Frass” Gordon and smooth flowing vocals by I-Octane, which mesh together in perfect harmony to deliver a lyrically conscious and positive message.  Teamed up with Tad’s Record, I-Octane intimately shares his life experiences and struggles with the goal of spreading an uplifting message to humanity.

“We all go through the same types of things and experience love, joy, pain and suffering in our own ways.  I hope that once people realize this, it will be easier to see each other as brothers and sisters and genuinely love each other.”

Staying true to the roots of reggae music, I-Octane delivers a refreshing dose of good vibrations and love which will leave every listener feeling irie.

Get the latest news and artist updates from I-Octane at Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

“My Journey” track listing

  1. Time Will Come
  2. Million Miles Away
  3. Stepping in The Name of Love
  4. Babylon
  5. It’s Alright Featuring Gentleman
  6. Love You Like I Do
  7. I Will be There
  8. Mama
  9. Pressure
  10. Jah Jah Warrior
  11. A Yah Wi Deh Featuring Ky-Mani Marley
  12. Lighters Up Featuring Alaine
  13. My Story
  14. Blood A Go Run
  15. Jah Jah Mission
  16. Burn It

Preview and download tracks on

Share this article


Become a Patron

Tour dates for I-Octane

Get music updates in your inbox

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments